The LPGA Amateur Golf Association (LPGAAGA) Cup is an amateur match play competition conducted under the direction of the LPGAAGA Headquarters. Competition is conducted in two stages of play:

  • Cup Qualifier – 18 holes of Four-Ball* and 18 holes of Singles** completed over 2 days to determine the teams that will advance to The Cup Finals.
  • National Championship - The Cup Finals – 18 holes of Four-Ball* and 18 holes Singles** completed over 2 days.

All players who wish to compete in the LPGAAGA Cup must meet the eligibility requirements.

*Four Ball Match Play - A match in which two players (a side) play their better ball against the better ball of two other players (the opposing side). All players play their own ball. The lower net score of the two players is the team score on the hole.

**Singles Match Play - A match in which one player plays against another player.  Scoring is determined by a hole-by-hole competition.

This competition is very similar to our own Lone Star Cup.  The difference is 8 players versus 12 players.